Skip to content

Board of Trustees

Montcalm Community College is governed by a seven-member Board of Trustees elected biennially in an at-large, district-wide election. The public Board of Trustees’ meetings begin at 6:30 p.m. the second Tuesday of each month in the Trebian Conference Room in the Donald C. Burns Administration/Library Building on the college’s Sidney campus, unless otherwise posted.
MCC Board of Trustees members include:
  • Chairperson Karen Carbonelli, of Gowen
  • Vice Chairperson Robert Marston, of Sheridan
  • Treasurer Roger Thelen, of Stanton
  • Secretary Carol Deuling-Ravell, of Sand Lake
  • Trustee Patricia Hinrichs, of Trufant
  • Trustee Joyce Kitchenmaster, of Stanton
  • Trustee Michael Williams, of Sidney

Public Notice of Regular Meetings

Regular meetings of the Montcalm Community College Board of Trustees for February 2015 through January 2016 are the second Tuesday of each month in the Trebian Conference Room in the Donald C. Burns Administration/Library Building on MCC’s Sidney campus, unless otherwise noted.

  • Tuesday, February 17, 2015 at 6:30 p.m.
  • Monday, March 9, 2015 at 12 p.m.
  • Special Meeting, Monday, March 30, 2015, 5 p.m. at MCC’s Greenville Campus room G113
  • Tuesday, April 14, 2015 at 6:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, May 12, 2015 at 6:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, June 9, 2015 at 9 a.m.
  • Tuesday, July 14, 2015 at 9 a.m.
  • Tuesday, August 11, 2015 at 9 a.m.
  • Tuesday, September 8, 2015 at 6:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, October 13, 2015 at 6:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, November 10, 2015 at 6:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, December 8, 2015 at 6:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, January 12, 2016 at 6:30 p.m.

Contact the MCC President’s Office by calling Assistant Board Secretary Lisa Herald at 989-328-1210 or sending e-mail to lisa.herald@montcalm.edu.

MCC’s Main Campus, 2800 College Drive, Sidney, MI 48885, 989-328-2111
MCC’s Greenville Campus, 1325 Yellow Jacket Drive, Greenville, MI, 616-754-7706
MCC’s Panhandle Area Center, 1401 S. Ensley St., Howard City, MI 49329, 231-937-7995