Skip to content

Board of Trustees

Montcalm Community College is governed by a seven-member Board of Trustees elected biennially in an at-large, district-wide election. The public Board of Trustees’ meetings begin at 6:30 p.m. the second Tuesday of each month in the Trebian Conference Room in the Donald C. Burns Administration/Library Building on the college’s Sidney campus, unless otherwise posted.
MCC Board of Trustees members include:
  • Chairperson Karen Carbonelli, of Gowen
  • Vice Chairperson Robert Marston, of Sheridan
  • Treasurer Roger Thelen, of Stanton
  • Secretary Carol Deuling-Ravell, of Sand Lake
  • Trustee Patricia Hinrichs, of Trufant
  • Trustee Joyce Kitchenmaster, of Stanton
  • Trustee Michael Williams, of Sidney

Public Notice of Regular Meetings

Regular meetings of the Montcalm Community College Board of Trustees for February 2014 through January 2015 are the second Tuesday of each month in the Trebian Conference Room in the Donald C. Burns Administration/Library Building on MCC’s Sidney campus, unless otherwise noted.

  • Tuesday, February 18, 2014 at 6:30 p.m.
  • Monday, March 10, 2014 at 12 p.m.
  • Tuesday, April 8, 2014 at 6:30 p.m., Ash TLC in Greenville
  • Tuesday, May 20, 2014 at  5:30 p.m., D305 in Sidney
  • Tuesday, June 10, 2014 at 9 a.m.
  • Tuesday, July 8, 2014 at 9 a.m.
  • Tuesday, August 12, 2014 at 9 a.m.
  • Tuesday, September 9, 2014 at 6:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, October 14, 2014 at 6:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, November 11, 2014 at 6:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, December 9, 2014 at 6:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, January 13, 2015 at 6:30 p.m.

Contact the MCC President’s Office by calling Assistant Board Secretary Lisa Herald at 989-328-1210 or sending e-mail to lisa.herald@montcalm.edu.