March 8, 2022

A regular meeting of the Montcalm Community College Board of Trustees was called to order at 3:31 p.m. by

Chairperson Karen Carbonelli in the Trebian Conference Room in MCC's Donald C. Burns Administration/Library Building in Sidney.

Trustees present:	Karen Carbonelli, Chairperson Esther Combs Carol Deuling-Ravell Joyce Kitchenmaster, Secretary Robert Marston, Vice Chairperson, (via Microsoft Teams) Kurt Peterson, Treasurer Joshua Stump (arrived 3:35 p.m.)
Trustees absent:	
Other present:	 Debra Alexander, MCC Dean of Student & Enrollment Services (arrived 3:37 p.m.) Lisa Herald, MCC Executive Assistant, President's Office Brandy Johnson, Michigan Community College Association President David Rutledge, Association of Community College Trustees Policy Governance Consultant Cory Smith, <i>The Daily News</i> Reporter Robert Spohr, Vice President for Academic Affairs (arrived 3:37 p.m.) Connie Stewart, Vice President for Administrative Services Dr. Stacy H. Young, MCC President

The Trustees reviewed minutes from their 02/15/22 meeting. Hearing no comments or corrections, Mrs. Carbonelli said the minutes will stand approved as printed.

The Trustees reviewed financial reports.

Mrs. Carbonelli added the Montcalm Community College's 2022 Leadership Award recommendation under Unfinished Business.

Ms. Johnson was selected as the President of Michigan Community College Association in December

2021 and gave an overview of her background and shared several initiatives she is working on.

Upon motion duly made by Deuling-Ravell supported by Combs, the following resolution was unanimously approved:

BE IT RESOLVED, That Science Lab Supervisor Ryan Kieffer is the recipient of Montcalm Community College's 2022 Leadership Award.

Mrs. Carbonelli appointed Treasurer Kurt Peterson as chairperson, Trustee Esther Combs, and Trustee

Joshua Stump to the 2022 MCC presidential evaluation committee.

At 3:43 p.m., Kitchenmaster moved that the meeting adjourn. Deuling-Ravell supported the motion, which carried unanimously.

Respectfully submitted:

Chairperson

Secretary