December 11, 2023

A special meeting of the Montcalm Community College Board of Trustees was called to order at 9:31 a.m., by Chairperson Karen Carbonelli in room D303 in the Beatrice E. Doser Building in Sidney.

Trustees present: Karen Carbonelli, Chairperson

Esther Combs

Carol Deuling-Ravell, Vice Chairperson

Joyce Kitchenmaster, Secretary

Robert Marston

Kurt Peterson, Treasurer

Joshua Stump

Trustees absent:

Other present: Richard Adgate, MCCF Director

Debra Alexander, MCC Dean of Student & Enrollment Services

Jane Anderson Beach, MCCF Director

Bridget Badder, MCCF Director Donald Burns, MCCF Director

Larry Carbonelli

Roger Coles, Community Ambassador Robert Ferrentino, MCCF Director

Steven Fosgard, MCC Vice President for Academic Affairs

Joshua Gibbs, MCCF Director Michelle Gibson, MCCF Director

Lisa Herald, MCC Executive Assistant, President's Office

Andy Hurst, MCCF Director

Riki Jensen, MCC Director of Human Resources

Thomas Kohn, MCCF Director Ransom Leppink, MCCF Director

Lisa Lund, MCC Foundation Executive Director

Cisco Ramirez, MCC Dean of Student & Enrollment Services

Connie Stewart, MCC Interim President

Shelly Strautz-Springborn, MCC Communications Director

Tracey Taylor, MCC Dean for Occupational Program & Workforce Development

Michael Williams, MCCF Director

Tracy Zamarron, MCC Dean of Health & Human Services

The Trustees and Montcalm Community College Foundation Directors received an MCC strategic plan update and a millage renewal update from MCC Interim President Connie Stewart.

The Trustees additionally received a five-year development plan from Executive Director of the MCC Foundation Lisa Lund.

The meeting adjourned at 10:40 a.m.