December 11, 2023

A regular meeting of the Montcalm Community College Board of Trustees was called to order at 11 a.m. Chairperson Karen Carbonelli in room D305 in the Beatrice E. Doser Building in Sidney.

Trustees present: Karen Carbonelli, Chairperson

Esther Combs

Carol Deuling-Ravell, Vice Chairperson

Joyce Kitchenmaster, Secretary

Robert Marston

Kurt Peterson, Treasurer

Joshua Stump

Trustees absent:

Other present:

Debra Alexander, MCC Dean of Student & Enrollment Services

Larry Carbonelli

Steven Fosgard, MCC Vice President for Academic Affairs Lisa Herald, MCC Executive Assistant, President's Office

Lisa Lund, MCC Foundation Executive Director

Cisco Ramirez, MCC Dean of Student & Enrollment Services

Connie Stewart, MCC Interim President

Shelly Strautz-Springborn, MCC Communications Director

Kire Wierda, MCC Director of Accounting

The Trustees reviewed minutes from their 11/14/23 meeting. Mrs. Carbonelli said the minutes will stand approved as printed.

The Trustees reviewed financial reports.

Ms. Stewart gave an MCC update which included enrollment, student housing and athletics.

Upon motion duly made by Marston and supported by Peterson, the following resolution was unanimously approved:

BE IT RESOLVED, That MCC Student Success Center Coordinator & Lead Proctor Teresa Snyder is the 2023 recipient of MCC's Alden Perkins Dedicated Service Award.

The Trustees briefly discussed the 2024 MCC Stanley & Blanche Ash Distinguished Service Award.

At 11:43 a.m., Kitchenmaster moved to adjourn the meeting. Marston supported the motion, which carried unanimously.