Academic Calendar

2019

Aug. 19 Monday Students using financial aid to purchase books for fall semester may make their purchases at the MCC Bookstore Aug. 19-24 and should complete bookstore charges during this time for late start classes. MCC Bookstore
Aug. 23 Friday Fall 2019 regular registration ends at midnight.
Aug. 24 Saturday Fall 2019 session courses begin
Aug. 24 Saturday Fall 2019 late registration begins; courses may be added prior to the first day the classes meet.
Aug. 30 Friday Fall 2019 late drop period ends at midnight; no refunds will be issued after this time. NelNet charges end.
Aug. 31 - Sept. 2 Saturday - Monday Labor Day - MCC’s Sidney and Greenville campuses No classes will be held, and offices and recreation facilities, including offices and recreation facilities, are closed.
Aug. 31 - Sept. 3 Saturday-Tuesday Labor Day - No classes will be held.
Oct. 7 Monday Spring 2020 regular registration begins at 8 a.m.
Oct. 15 Tuesday Graduation applications open.
Nov. 5 Tuesday Nelnet charges begin. Financial Aid
Nov. 27-30 Thanksgiving Holiday Thanksgiving Holiday - MCC’s Sidney and Greenville campuses are closed. No classes will be held, and offices and recreation facilities are closed.
Dec. 5 Thursday Priority processing: Students receiving financial aid who have completed all relevant paperwork will be processed by this date. Financial Aid
Dec. 14 Saturday Fall 2019 semester courses end
Dec. 24 - Jan. 1, 2020 Tuesday-Wednesday Holiday Break - MCC’s Sidney and Greenville campuses are closed. No classes will be held, and offices and recreation facilities are closed.

2020

Jan. 11 Saturday Spring 2020 session courses begin
March 30-April 4 Monday-Saturday Spring Break - No classes will be held. MCC's Greenville and Sidney campuses, including offices and recreation facilities, will be open.
May 1 Friday Spring 2020 semester courses end
May 1 Friday Commencement