Academic Tutoring

 

Do you need extra assistance outside of your class? MCC tutors are here to help! Did you know:

 

  • Tutoring is provided for free to students currently enrolled at MCC.
  • One-on-one tutoring is available in-person or via Teams for one hour per week per course by appointment. 
  • Online tutoring is available through NetTutor. NetTutor is accessible in Canvas. 

 

Meet Our Tutors

Corey Osborne

Biology, Chemistry and Physics Tutor

BIOL 100, 105, 121, 122, 202, 203, CHEM 105, 220, 221, PHYS 101, 230, 231

corey.osborne@montcalm.edu

Corey Osborne's drop-in Biology, Chemistry and Physics tutoring hours are listed below:

  • Tuesdays from 11 a.m. to 2 p.m. in the Library on MCC's Sidney campus.
  • Wednesdays from 4 to 6 p.m. in the Library on MCC's Sidney campus.
  • Thursdays from 11 a.m. to 2 p.m. in the Library on MCC's Sidney campus.

Elana Powell

Nursing Tutor

AHEA 103, 215, NADN all levels, BIOL 100, 105, 202 and 203

Elana Powell's drop-in Nursing tutoring hours are listed below:

  • Tuesday and Thursday from 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. in the student study area in the Stanley P. Ash building on MCC’s Sidney campus.

Michael Beard

Art/Digital Art Tutor

ARTS 190, DART 101, 110, 120, 130, 210, 220

Mandy Branderhorst

Nursing Tutor

NADN all levels

Contact the SSC for an appointment.

Annie Cummings

Spanish Tutor

SPAN 130

rhiannon.cummings1@student.montcalm.edu

Hannah Diamond

Biology and Chemistry Tutor

BIOL 100, CHEM 105

hannah.diamond1@student.montcalm.edu

Jonathan Diefenbach

Political Science Tutor

POLI 240

jonathan.diefenbach@montcalm.edu

Isabel Dillon

Chemistry Tutor

CHEM 105

isabel.dillon1@student.montcalm.edu

Sara Hansen

History, Psychology and Reading Tutor

HIST all levels, Reading/Literature all levels, PSYC 120, 221, 223, 225

sara.hansen@montalm.edu

Sarin Hoogeveen

Multi-subject Tutor

BIOL 100, 121, 122, 202, ECDV 110, 120, ENVR 101, PSYC 120, 221, 223, 225

Contact the SSC for an appointment.

Kaitlyn Johnson

Nursing and Allied Health Tutor

AHEA 215, NADN 165, 166, 175, 180, 190, 260, 270, 280, 290

Curtis Kirkendall

Biology Tutor

BIOL 100

wkirkendall@student.montcalm.edu

Matthew Kuzma

Criminal Justice Tutor

CRIM all levels

mattkuzma3@gmail.com

Sally Spry

Accounting Tutor

ACCT all levels

sally.spry@montcalm.edu

Becky Tower

General Studies Tutor

GNST all levels

rebecca.tower@montcalm.edu

Jeniffer Wiley

Nursing Tutor

NADN all levels

jeniffer.wiley@montcalm.edu

CONTACT US
|
Student Success Center
|
989-328-1264
|